Page: 2

The Peoples Democratic Party has said it would explore every option, including the legal process to ventilate its grievances on the declaration of President Muhammadu Buhari as the winner of the 2019 election. The party which refused to sign the result sheet said the announcement of Buhari who sought re-election on the platform of the […]

Following the declaration of President Muhammadu Buhari as the winner of the 2019 presidential election, he promised that his administration will strengthen unity and inclusiveness to ensure no section of the country is left out. He has also expressed his commitment to intensifying his efforts in security, restructuring the economy and fighting corruption. The president regretted […]

President Muhammadu Buhari has won his re-election bid as he polled 15,191,847 votes to defeat his closest rival, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party in the presidential poll conducted on February 23. Atiku polled 11,262,978 to lose the election with a margin of 3,928,869 votes. Though INEC has not formally declared Buhari as […]

The Ondo State Collation Officer in the Presidential and National Assembly elections, Prof. Kayode Soremekun, has taken responsibility for the mix-up which took place while announcing the results, attributing it to discrepancy. According to him, the discrepancy arose between the manually produced report which was in his possession and the electronic version which was being […]

The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, has defeated his All Progressives Congress opponent, President Muhammadu Buhari, in Benue State. According to the result announced by the Benue State Collation/Returning Officer, Prof. Sabastine Maimako, on Tuesday, Atiku polled a total of 355,255 to defeat Buhari with a vote difference of 7,587. Buhari […]

The Independent National Electoral Commission has announced the presidential election results in the 21 Local Government Areas of Anambra with Alhaji Atiku Abubakar polling 524, 738 votes. Abubakar, the presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, won in all the 21 council areas, while President Muhammadu Buhari’s APC emerged second with 33, 298 votes. Prof. […]

The Oyo State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Monday rejected the result of the Oyo Central Senatorial District and Ibadan north constituency election. A former Senate Leader, Teslim Folarin was declared winner of the election. Folarin, according to the collation officer in the district, Professor Idowu Peter Farai scored a total of […]

The Oyo Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Seyi Makinde has said the party is open to alignment talks with other opposition parties in order to dislodge the ruling APC’s reign in preparation for March 9 governorship election. Makinde who was flanked by senatorial candidate of the party, Oyo central, Chief Bisi Ilaka and the senator-elect, […]

The Oyo State governor and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo South Senatorial District in last Saturday’s Presidential and National Assembly elections, Abiola Ajimobi, has congratulated the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Kola Balogun, on his victory. In statement on Monday, Governor Ajimobi said there was nothing to feel sad about because […]

The collation of presidential election results kicked off on Monday at the National Collation Centre, Abuja, with Ekiti State votes. The State Returning Officer and Vice Chancellor of University of Ibadan, Prof. Idiwu Olayinka, who read out the results from the state said out of the 395, 741 accredited to vote, APC scored 219, 231 […]

Noble 107.1 FM Ibadan

Voice for voiceless

Current track